Skip to content

Goals . . .or are they Resolutions?

January 14, 2012

Most people who know me would say that I am a person that likes to plan. And I usually am pretty good at setting goals. I think all of those years in financial planning and strategic planning reinforced that for me.  One thing I have learned is if you put it in writing, it is harder to ignore.   Another thing I learned is to make it measurable.  So with that in mind . . .

My goals for 2012
1. Publish 100 Blog posts. That means I need to do two a week. I believe that is doable. Since my goal is to communicate more with others, I will also find ways to get this dialogue more two-way.
2. Run at least three half marathons. I want to maintain my fitness level. I know I will do that, but setting a goal out there for a specific number of races helps me have something to shoot for.
3. Do five minutes of personal reflection a day.  The reflection time will be quiet, uninterrupted and with no distractions.  In my busy days, I ought to be able to find a couple of minutes of quality time.  This one is way harder than you think.  I’ve already missed a couple of days this year.

Efery once-in-a-while I will write on how I am doing.  Alright, is anyone else willing to put a goal in writing?

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Jabiru permalink

    Half marathons??? You’ve got a score to settle with 26.2 miles after your Erie Marathon performance.

  2. I am beyond the age of having any “scores to settle”. Anyway, my running buddies are not too reliable to show for a full marathon.

  3. Jabiru permalink

    I was right there with you in Philly – don’t you ever forget it!!!

Leave a Reply

